Chrome Sparks – Wake

Holy Cow, I’m still here!

a2955273446_16

OK, so I don’t have any real good excuse for my absence. School? I finished May 2016. Yeah. I’ve been doing some film industry work since then on top of my shirty job but other than that…? Nothing really. Just a lot of fucking around with art projects, new people, and now back to job hunting. That’s the part about finishing school that sucks.

But meanwhile, lots of awesome music has come and gone. Did you guys catch Moderat’s third album? Fucking epic! But I’ll save that for its own post.

This is about my main Chromey, Chrome Sparks. Seems he’s got a new release today called Wake.

His first new release this year and as usual, a gorgeous track. Chrome Sparks is know for producing orchestral melodies layered on top of classical rhythms with a touch of hip hop vibe. Wake continues this trend with another gorgeous song steeped in synthwave filters and pulsing dancefloor vibes.

If you dig, be certain to check out his earlier releases Sparks, Goddess, Parallelism and Moonraker. All are incredible listens. Another awesome artist brought to you by Future Classic.

Leave a Reply

